Uncategorized

Wondering under the stars.

I lie here,

under the stars,

at the edge of a cliff,

wondering who we are.


Are we the kings and queens,

or are we the scourge?

Have we evolved into something,

something we shouldn’t be?


As I lie here,

under the stars,

I wonder,

I wonder who we are.


Love and hate,

peace and war,

if we learnt from our past,

we’d never have to question who we are.


As I lie here,

under the stars,

I wonder,

I wonder who we are.


All of a sudden,

an image forms among the stars,

the face of a girl,

whose energy has staked its place inside my heart.


As I lie here,

under the stars,

I cease to wonder,

wonder who we are.


The answer comes swift,

the answer comes true,

we are humans,

and love makes one out of two.

Jai ‘Zaiu’ Ranjit.

17th March, 2009.

6 thoughts on “Wondering under the stars.

  1. hahah….it’s good, actually. don’t get freaked. it’s called creative charge or whatever i guess. no worry, oui?

    ps: you are the jai who followed me back to my blog and the awesome capt jack sparrow line? just checking.

Leave a Reply

