Uncategorized

Art and Painting Workshops!

Hello one and all! I’m proud to announce that I will be conducting workshops in Art and Painting, that will cover a large variety of topics, both in Art History and in Painting Techniques!

The workshops will be held at

Mod’Art International Institute of Fashion Design and Management,

Rama Gulab Apts.,

Subhash Road,

Vile Parle East,

Mumbai 57.

There are two types of workshops, keeping in mind that some of you may have jobs and work from Monday to Friday. The 5-Day workshops are more elaborate and in depth, while the 1-day workshops are very basic and will focus on a few things per person as per their capability and interest, because everything isn’t everyone’s cup of tea.

5-Day Workshops

Dates

  • 27th April – 1st May
  • 4th May – 8th May
  • 11th May – 15th May

Time – 11:oo A.M. – 3.30 P.M.

Fees – Rs. 5,000/- (it covers all 5 days.)

1-Day Workshops

Dates

  • 2nd May
  • 9th May
  • 16th May

Time – 11:00 A.M. – 3.30 P.M.

Fees – Rs. 500/-

Materials required –

  • Pencils and Charcoal sticks
  • Acrylic paints
  • Watercolours
  • Photo inks
  • Oil Pastels and Soft pastels
  • Fevicol
  • Permanent Marker
  • Masking Tape
  • Canvas – stretched, roll or board as per your choice..
  • A4 paper – lots of sheets
  • 1/2 Imperial or A3 sheets
  • Brushes of your choice
  • Palette Knives of your choice ( you get sets of 5 in plastic)

I’ll be working one on one with each of you, and I want everyone to have fun!

There’ll be a lunch break in between, and I don’t intend on making things heavy..

To register, call Mod’Art International at 2682 7778 or 2683 8209.

For any queries on the materials, you can call me directly at 98199 38317.

The name is Jai Ranjit!

14 thoughts on “Art and Painting Workshops!

  1. you bring, and i suggest that you bring whatever you can, and we’ll work with those, and i’ll share my stuff for the rest…

  2. πŸ˜€
    ok. questions. Materials for one-day workshop, we bring or you provide? because that’s a looong list to work with in one day. so tell me what I need. And book me for the 16th, will pay if I make it. Prolly will.

  3. πŸ˜€
    yeah well…I have to start some art of some kind else will go mad. Just finished a warli painting on my wall. Mow I must write/photograph. Or something.

  4. no problems! i do personal classes too, so we can work something out if you can’t make it for these workshops! special treatment for you!

  5. bleh. I thought it was april end, now it looks like may 2nd week because I might go to dubai first. dammit. (but yes i want to go to dubai.)
    So yeah. Dunno. will try. At least for the 16th. will try.

Leave a Reply

