Uncategorized

The Room

I try to breathe,

but there is no air.

I reach out with my fingers,

but there is nothing to touch.

I scream, I shout,

but no sound escapes me.

And yet, I am happy.

I am in a place in my mind,

where there is nothing.

It is a room that is bare,

wherein my body ceases to be.

And yet, I am happy.

Only I exist,

alone with myself.

There is a chair for me to sit on,

but i continue standing.

I cannot take the seat,

until I have answered the questions for the day.

And yet I am happy.

Because here,

I am what I am.

Not what the world wants me to be,

not what I want to be for the world.

Thus, I am happy.

3 thoughts on “The Room

  1. omg omg omg omg jaiii i simply loved disssssss . . . .**omg** . . .very well written =)

Leave a Reply

