Uncategorized

The Feeling

The feeling is a complicated one. It is negative, and yet it is positive. It is its own paradox. It is a black hole, pulling me in, and yet it is a source of energy.

I adore, I crave the feeling, but at the same time, I hate and want nothing to do with it.

It is brilliant and warm, yet can be so dark and cold. The moments of warmth grow a little more each day, the cold retreating.

I crave it a little more each day, pulling my self toward the daylight from the dark confines of myself. I get so close, but each time, the ground is pulled away from under my feet, and I slide back down the rocky slope.

It is a feeling I want to cling to, something that tells me with every passing moment that I’m not alone. I have someone waiting for me, just as I’m waiting for her, looking toward the horizon with each step I take. I will find her, someday, somewhere. I will find her again.

The feeling is love.

19 thoughts on “The Feeling

  1. it is, but that’s my state of mind at the moment. normally, i’d be writing in full glory about the in between. 🙂

  2. i get what you mean. but this is very black and white, isn’t it? there’s so much in between … 🙂

Leave a Reply

