Art

Paintings at 5 All Day

Greetings everyone! It’s been a while, but it’s been a busy while. After my participation in ‘Advaita – V’ from 1st to 15th November, 2011, I have been lucky enough to be asked to showcase my works at a lovely new restaurant and bar in Colaba.

5 All Day ( http://www.facebook.com/pages/5-All-Day/308122452548281 ) is a nice, intimate space located opposite the Gordon House Hotel in Colaba, in the lane behind Regal Cinema. They launch their artist promotion with me, and I am grateful to them for picking me as their first, on a Friday night which sees music and art being showcased together.

The Beylu Boys are ambitious travelers with a love for music and their instruments which includes the Turkish guitar and Trumpet, they have spread their music all over and their favourite place so far has been ‘Istanbul’ as Janski says.

The combination of of the 30’s swing and Spanish guitar played by Sannaan Kumar takes you back to a time that one could wish was a part of. Sannaan takes on the guitar with some classical stringing and keen sound with very selective taste, he brings out his best tunes and chivalrous charm only to keep you wanting more.

5 All Day promises a beautiful evening and beautiful art by me, Jai ‘Zaiu’ Ranjit and music with these performers and their exotic instruments (Mr Sannaan Kumar,Mr Ayki and Mr Janski presents Street jazz and 30’s Swing).

P.s. No entry charges apply. So swing by with your hopes high.

This is the link to their event page : http://www.facebook.com/events/186730388081294/

The artwork being showcased on my part is a collection of works from the time I started painting in 2007 till today in 2011. Works in abstract and works in my own quirky Picasso-esque portraiture come together to cover ideas of philosophy and imagination.

I do hope to see you tonight, Friday the 25th of November, 2011 from 10pm onwards!

 

2 thoughts on “Paintings at 5 All Day

  1. well as far as i know, i haven’t had any issues with copyright infringement or plagiarism, nor has it been reported to me by anyone i know. the best way to protect your work is to check in on it from time to time by doing a Google search on a short paragraph of your work. and ask your friends to be vigilant for you! good luck!

  2. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any methods to help reduce content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.
    Wedding planning

Leave a Reply

